I miss sleep. Its true. Remember there was a time when we would yell and kick and scream so we wouldn't have to go to bed, yeah , well that's definately changed. The insane amount of hw, extra-cur. actv. and other stuff that takes up time certainly takes up valuable sleeping time. Going to bed by 9:30 in elementary school was late. Going to bed by 10:30 in middle school was late. Now, 2 is the latest for me. What a dramatic change, I must say. Now, I know what you're thinking (i think) "Get off facebook, gmail, twitter, and all that time consuming stuff" That does sound like a good idea, but when I do, I just feel like someone might need the hw for a class and IM me, or a status on fb is really good, w/e. So I end up going to sleep late, and falling asleep around 2nd and 3rd period. I went to bed at 2 last night, partly because of a band thing that went to 9:30, but also because I just got bored, and as you might have seen, started this blog. But even worse is waking up at 6:30, knowing you got HALF the REQUIRED amount of sleep for a healthy life. On normal days I don't get home until 5 but that's still enough time. Oh well.
I got Halo ODST today, pretty excited. Yankees and Phillies first game tonight of the World series, should be good. Well, I better go now. Lots of *&%% to do
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment